Reviews

REVIEWS

Check out our Tripadvisor profile or read the latest reviews from the guest book below:

Such a wonderful place, thank you for having us. Piece of heaven, so beautiful. See you soon in Nov.

Ann and John, Renfrew

07/03/2020 – 21/03/2020

So grateful to you both for allowing us to return to your superb cottage and surroundings. It means the world to us. Weather was kinder this time though all we really do is kick back and relax! Cottage has everything. Jeannette thinks of everything. We have created some great memories now and if you will have us we would love to return to come more. Such lovely hosts who deserve the best in life. We really want to tell everyone about here but we really don’t want to jepodise our chances of returning!

Paul and Nicola

29/02/2020 – 08/03/2020

Many thanks Jeannette for your warm welcome and providing such a lovely holiday home. Also appreciated the festive decorations and treats. We have had such a cosy comfortable stay.

Jackie, John, James, Naomi, Yorkshire

26/12/2019 – 01/01/2020

A lovely stay at Allanton Mill. Lots of lovely touches such as fresh coffee, biscuits, wine. Sound system to play music was very welcome. Fire stove is a great idea and we enjoyed using this facility.

Mike and Michelle, Manchester

07/09/2019 – 14/09/2019

Thank you Jeannette and Nigel for welcoming us to your Mill. We have loved our stay in such a beautiful setting. I have particularly enjoyed waking up to the beautiful scenery from each window and running water from the burn.

Alistair and Debbie, Dorset

24/08/2019 – 31/08/2019

We have loved our week in your very lovely cottage – comfortable and warm and so nice to go to sleep and wake up to the sounds of the water.

Peter, John, Glenn and Sarah, Devon

17/08/2019 – 24/08/2019

We’ve had a lovely stay at Allanton Mill and in Dumfries and Galloway generally. The accommodation was probably the best we’ve ever stayed in and the gardens were an absolute delight.

Jeff, Bev and Oscar, East Yorkshire

27/07/2019 – 03/08/2019

Thank you so much for an amazing week in your lovely cottage! The best cottage we’ve stayed in by far!

 

Bas, Linty and Louise, Holland

06/07/2019 – 13/07/2019

I was fortunate to be here for the full week…very comfortable and a friendly atmosphere. Could not have wished for anything better. Full marks.

Doreen, West Yorkshire

04/05/2019 – 11/05/2019